Malatan-og falls of Don Salvador Benedicto Negros Occ.

dscn3323

Waterfalls chasing is an inevitable adventure that I have learned to embrace. love, and practice through the years of my travel in the Philippines. Formerly, spelunking kept me busy. But the danger and hardships caused by spelunking have turned me into waterfalls chasing.

The Malatan-og Falls was not part of my itinerary in Bacolod. But the size of the falls lured me into trekking it.

From the view-deck, the trek to the falls is normally 30 minutes (fast-paced). There is no entrance fee or other fees.

You will pass rice terraces and make river crossings along the trek to the falls. Guide fee is P300 and I did not bother to hire one (which I will later on regret!).

This falls is the tallest in Negros and the area is still undeveloped. I hope this will not be developed!

About Jansen

Student, Son, Brother HAHAHAHAHA
This entry was posted in Travel Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Malatan-og falls of Don Salvador Benedicto Negros Occ.

  1. Pingback: Malatan-og falls of Don Salvador Benedicto Negros Occ. – Home alone

Leave a comment